Because the idea of a Champagne Gummy Bear sounds amazing

Why didn’t I think of this??? A Champagne Gummy Bear! Whether you just enjoy Champagne like me…or the lovely Gummy Bears alone this combination must be amazing right? I stumbled upon this photo that lead me to a website called Sugarfina. They have natural champagne bears from Germany! They are only 5 dollars so I will definitely be ordering my own bag.
ChampagneBears_1_large
Before I completely fell off this idea I had to do some research. However could I make my own champagne gummy?

I found a “how to” from TheCafeWellness.com and I can say I will attempt this out myself in the future!

3 cups water
1 1/2 cups NON-Hydrolyzed Gelatin
3 cups raw sugar
2 cups Champagne (of your choice)
1/2 cup Orange Juice
1/4 cup lemon juice
Directions:

1.) In medium bowl, mix water and gelatin, stirring until it forms a semi-hard substance. Let sit for 10 minutes.

2.) In medium sauce pan add sugar, orange juice, and lemon juice. Mix and bring to a boil.

3.) Add in gelatin mix and champagne and stir for 1 minute. Turn off heat and allow to cool for 5 minutes.

4.) Pour mixture in baking sheet or pan and gently place in refrigerator! BOOM! Champagne Gummies in about 2 hours.

They recommended Great Lakes Gelatin.

Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

